FaceBook page Twitter link
logo Make a Gift  

2011-12 Foundation Supported Education Initiatives

The AAAF congratulates these audiology graduate students on the receipt of scholarships and awards in 2011-12. These awards are supported by gifts made to the AAA Foundation's Annual Fund, and member contributions ensure that the resources are available to fund the academic efforts of these future audiologists. To make a donation restricted solely for the use of audiology education, call the AAA Foundation office at 703-226-1049.

Roger Ruth Memorial Scholarship

Meredith Robotti, BS
James Madison University

Viral Tejani, BS
University of Maryland

Empowering People Scholarships

Amy Badstubner, BM
University of Florida

Samantha Gustafson, BS
Arizona State University

Alison Kemph, BS
Vanderbilt University

Caithlin MacNeil, BS
Syracuse University

Imola MacPhee, BS, BCom
San Diego University/University of California, San Diego

Student Travel Awards Reimbursement (STAR) Program

Rola Farah, PhD Candidate
University of Cincinnati
Attended: Functional MRI Visiting Fellowship: A Five Day Intensive Introduction

Natalie Goldgewicht, BS
Utah State University
Attended: Early Hearing Detection and Intervention Meeting

Abdullah Jamos
, BSc
Missouri State University
Attended: American Auditory Society Annual Meeting

Amanda Szymanski, BS
University of Colorado - Boulder
Attended: Educational Audiology Association’s National Conference

Special Olympics Healthy Hearing Chapter Participation Grants

Auburn University SAA
University of Pittsburgh SAA
University of Washington SAA
Utah State University SAA


Project Amazon